Weekly photo challenge: treasure

Letting Your Treasure Go

Letting Your Treasure Go

Although I’ve never experienced the type of relationship suggested above, the thought of having one is a Treasure I hold dear in both my heart and mind. Honestly, if you Treasure someone or something, you maintain it or preserve it carefully and preciously because it gives you great pleasure and you believe it is indeed quite special; and that’s how I would like to think of this notion, of loving or being loved. Some people state that hoping for something is a passive action, for one simply waits around until they receive that desire of theirs, or in this case, to meet their significant other. To an extent, that is true in certain aspects, but I’m not saying that I am living for a fantasy that may never come, it’s just that, when an idea in your head takes over, it’s difficult to forget. You could suppress it, but it merely returns, only stronger this time. So instead of locking my Treasure away, I’d rather share all that it contains, for once that feeling grasps onto you, it never really lets go. And I know that this isn’t a photograph, but if it was, this is how I would take it. Anyway, if you do find yourself in one of these pictures and would like to have it taken down for personal reasons, please comment and I’ll be happy to do so.

Related articles
8 responses to “Weekly photo challenge: treasure

  1. It seems so long ago … and even now I can scarcely believe it. But I was loved exactly like that; and beautiful because of it, Jean. I was the luckiest woman on the face of the earth, sharing a life with the best man on it. And then he died. But AT LAST I’ve reached the point where I can look back and understand how lucky I was, rather than weep with regret.

    • I’m sorry to hear that, but still proud of how you’ve attained that mindset of being able to reminisce about your past and view it as a life that has been truly grateful for you. Thank you for the comment, but also of the warm thought you’ve engraved in my mind.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | A mom's blog·

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure (Brevet des 7 Cols Ubayens) | What's (in) the picture?·

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | mariestephensgardening·

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | The Wandering Poet·

  6. Pingback: WPC: Treasure – LOVE | Words 'n Pics…·

Wait, You Mentioned Something?

